AVOID Quechup like the plague it is

I received an invite from a very trustworthy friend a week or so ago and signed up for this social networking service to see what it was about. I then heard some bad things about it and 2 days later had my account terminated. Well tonight they must have reset their spam server and just sent invites to probably everyone in my Gmail account, including my coworkers, friends, family, etc. Immediately DELETE any messages from them and DO NOT sign up for their service. I guess I used my Gmail account as a contact email and now they seem to have my contact list in there.

I am very sorry to anyone who gets this email and please DELETE it immediately and avoid them! They even sent an email to this blog that appeared as an email post that I caught and deleted as soon as I found it.

  1. #1 by Duke on September 7, 2007 - 00:49

    I got your warning through twitter as I had just signed up! Other than spamming me, it can’t get any of my own address book because I hadn’t shared it. Thanks so much for the head’s up! I actually was trusting your judgement that this is something I would be interested in . . . Heading over to delete that account right now!

  2. #2 by Antoine of MMM/BH on September 7, 2007 - 04:12

    Thanks for the heads up, I was going to look this up today. But I really cannot afford another social networking service. I’m pretty much set with what I have.

  3. #3 by Jason Johnson on September 7, 2007 - 04:57

    I read Jason Dunn’s comments on them last night and was surprised when I got the invite “from you”. Thanks for the heads up. Shows that are still wonderful services out there on the net just waiting to take advantage of their customers.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: